Review of Avon’s Anew Clinical Skinvincible Day & Night Face Lotions for wrinkles, dark spots, and environmental damage.

beauty 017

I was excited to try Avon’s Anew Skinvincible as it is advertised to reduce wrinkles, age spots, and other sun and environmental damage.  It has 4.5/5 stars on Avon’s website customer product reviews.  I bought both the day and night cream during a recent Avon special.  The day cream is to protect from the sun and other environmental damage while the night cream is to repair.  However after just a few days I had to stop using these products due to burning in my eyes.  I was very disappointed as I spend a lot of time outdoors and thought these would be good products to try.  I also have a lot of brown spots so thought this would help.  The day cream is basically just a sunscreen with SPF 50.  The night cream is supposed to repair but due to the burning in my eyes I can no longer use it.  Some products with SPF do irritate my eyes but I am not sure why the night cream also burns as this is very unusual for me. Luckily though because Avon has the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee I was able to get my money back.

skin

Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50

skin3

Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream

Have you found any products good for brown spots and sun damage?  Do you ever have problems with face lotions causing burning?

Kat 🙂

skin2

 

Leave a Reply

